42 Principles Of Ma'at

Ma’at represents truth, justice, balance, law, order, and morality. She is the daughter of the Sun. This is a list of the principles of Ma'at.

  1. I honor virtue
  2. I benefit with gratitude
  3. I am peaceful
  4. I respect the property of others
  5. I affirm that all life is sacred
  6. I give offerings that are genuine
  7. I live in truth
  8. I regard all altars with respect
  9. I speak with sincerity
  10. I consume only my fair share
  11. I offer words of good intent
  12. I relate in peace
  13. I honor animals with reverence
  14. I can be trusted
  15. I care for the earth
  16. I keep my own council
  17. I speak positively of others
  18. I remain in balance with my emotions
  19. I am trustful in my relationships
  20. I hold purity in high esteem
  21. I spread joy
  22. I do the best I can
  23. I communicate with compassion
  24. I listen to opposing opinions
  25. I create harmony
  26. I invoke laughter
  27. I am open to love in various forms
  28. I am forgiving
  29. I am kind
  30. I act respectfully of others
  31. I am accepting
  32. I follow my inner guidance
  33. I converse with awareness
  34. I do good
  35. I give blessings
  36. I keep the waters pure
  37. I speak with good intent
  38. I praise the Goddess and the God
  39. I am humble
  40. I achieve with integrity
  41. I advance through my own abilities
  42. I embrace the All